Don’t say goodbye…

The sunset over the pacific ocean on Santa Monica beach feels like a soft balm on my skin, my lips are lightly smiling and my hands feel dry from the wind. The sand is everywhere, in my shoes, in my pockets, a keepsake for the next time my fingers reach deep to grab the pumpkin pie chapstick, or the next time I take off my socks inside out…

All those smells of America.

America I’ve given you all and now I’m nothing. 

America two dollars and twenty-seven cents January 17, 1956. 

I can’t stand my own mind. 

-Allen Ginsberg

  

Leave a Reply

